In many countries, governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals. However, some people think that spending money on these celebrations is a waste. with this view?

The independence day of any country holds up an enormous value for each country, the day reminds its people about the value and importance of the homeland. Since, governments spend huge sum of money on the celebration of this day some people think that celebration is good, while others think the government should not throw their money on marking of the day. This essay supports the idea of making the national day eventful. To begin with, the observance of federal holidays are necessary as the day revive the value of country among its people. Countrymen usually do not know much about the country's values and mostly forget about it, therefore, such events enlighten the importance of values. For Example, China on its public holiday exhibited its armed assets so Chinese people would know how much they are prepared to face war. On other hand, a country day itself is celebrated to realize its existence, however, in the name of the national day, some countries celebrate fancy festivals for fun and entertainment which does not add any value to country's importance but eats up a lot of money, for instance, recently in UAE a film festival was organized on independence day where celebrities from around the world were invited, although the event gathered all the limelight but did not show anything regarding the country’s esteem. In conclusion, The public day of any country marks its importance and shall be spent with great honor and ethics, moreover, it shall not be misused to show off the wealth and uncultured festive and events. The day should be utilized for recalling the country's worth and values so that the day can be best availed.