Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Nowadays, the trend of abortion cases has risen, and the topic itself is hotly debated. While some people support the abortion act, others oppose it. In my view, while this act involves killing an innocent life, it should be banned except for the case where the child or mother’s health is at risk. On the one hand, some people think that abortion ought to legalize, and this decision should be made by the parents. Because of the fear that the parents cannot feed or support his child to give him necessities, they can decide the fate of the baby. Furthermore, a young couple especially the mother of the kid has the right to decide whether she is willing to give birth and ready to take care of him or not. Owing to these arguments, these people believe that this law should be approved all over the world as legalized by some countries. On the other hand, other people consider that no humanitarian law allows one to decide on the behalf of another’s life. This group of people has a solid stand on the fact that life is life, whether it is in the mother’s womb or outside, and it has every right to be born. Modern technological treatments, for instance, have changed the world, and to every disease, there is a cure nowadays, so no life ought to be wasted because of this excuse. Also, if parents are worried about poverty, it is the responsibility of the government and those who can afford to feed the needy people. In my opinion, I believe that to decide whether a child needs to be born or not ought to decide by doctors and specialists of the field. In situations where a mother’s health or life is the cost of the birth of new life, or the newly born baby has diseases or defects with which he will suffer for his lifetime, an exception can be made. This needs to be confirmed, however, and strictly double-checked by the government or concerned authorities. In conclusion, deciding on behalf of a baby who is yet to born needs to be tackled carefully, and this should be monitored and make sure that precious life is not wasted.