In this modern world, people are allowing children to make their own decisions on living, sports and entertainment that resulting children in the state of selfishness.

In this modern world, people are allowing children to make their own decisions on living, sports and entertainment that resulting children in the state of selfishness. some people believe that they want the children to make decisions about matters that bring change in them. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of public opinion. Firstly, I will discuss why people think it is leading to a society of selfishness and secondly, I will explore about decisions that affecting children. First of all, everybody should give freedom to children to make their own decision. But, some people believe that this is leading the society that thinks only about their own wishes. For example, my younger brother, who is 8 years old, always wants to watch his favourite shows. If we try to change the show, he will be frustrated and depressed. This kind of attitude doesn't help him in the long run. Recent implication found that the children whose age is less than 10 are more likely to get depressed because of this kind of behaviour. On the other hand, many people believe that children are allowed to make their own decisions that affect them. For instance, my elder brother, who is an entrepreneur working on climate research and building products. He started this, when he was 12 years old. As a result, he got exposure to the different kind of situations in everyday life and can be deal with it easily. In my opinion, children should have their individual rights to make their own decisions but they should not forget giving back to their society.