Qns Some people think that it is responsbility of supermarket and manufacture for packaging and other think that its consumers responsbility for packaging.

Nowadays, there is huge concern about the environment as people have started realizing the negative impact due their action on nature or our planet. Plastic is tremendously used nowadays so that it is believed by someone that it is responsibility of supermarket and manufacture for reducing packaging and others believe that it is responsibility of consumers for decreasing the packaging. In this essay I will discuss the both views. One the one hand, it evident that supermarkets and manufactures are the major producers and promoters of packaged goods; therefore, there are the roots of this problem and by applying some regulations over the manufacturing process, they can decrease the amount of packaging efficiently. For instance, take milk bottles if supermarkets made them thinner or even replaced them with glass bottles to avoid plastic, they would have tremendous impact on the amount of plastic consummation. Thus, the argument that supermarket should take responsibility to reduce over packaging certainly make sense. On the other hand, satisfying people’s demand is the main job of the manufacturer. This means that more people continue to purchase packaged goods products, the more they are produced. By contact, if people decided to stifle consumption of such products, there would be a definite reduction in their production. For instance, two years ago the government in the India imposed a ban on the plastic bags in large supermarkets instead of that they started giving cloth bags and also started awareness on plastic reduction. This action decreased their usage as well as production. Thus, it is clear that consumers have a key role to play in tackling this issue. In conclusion, I believe that collaborative efforts should be taken by both manufacturers and the consumers to reduce pollution caused by excessive packaging.