Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Today, the Internet serves as our maps, our encyclopedias, and sometimes, our lifelines for social interactions, so the internet is crucial in shaping people's lives. I think the accessibility of the internet is vitally similar to other public utilities so the government should encourage people with free internet access. This step helps to improve educational services and employment opportunities. In the first place, although public transportation aids in the commuting process, free internet enables people to increase their knowledge. Folks can utilize the facilities on the internet to pursue their dreams. For example, Cloie, one of my friends dropped out of college due to unaffordability, However, in Mexico government's experimental plan of giving the internet to the public gave her an opportunity to continue her studies online. She enrolled in the arts program in People College and attended classes online because of interrupted internet services, so if the internet services are free students like Cloie can get access to education with nominal fees. In the second place, people will enhance their lives with better opportunities if they have the internet than infrastructure facilities. This means the internet contains an abundance of information regarding job postings and skills needed for acing interviews. For example, when I was in Jampet, our society was not equipped with facilities except roads. However, with crowd funding young people in my area provided free internet access to fellow people. As a result, many of the youth used internet for filling the job applications and learned skills from the internet. Thereby, they not only acquired skills for jobs but also participated in interview process. Thus, free internet provided our area people with better job placements and acquired skillsets for their careers. So, if government considered the plan of providing internet without any charge people would improve their lives with better possibilities. In essence, I think government should provide free internet access for educational and employment purposes for enhancing people's lives, so I agree with the statement.