Professional sports people are often idolized by young children. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children.

The issue of being a sports idol as a perfect person has grown in importance from some part of society over the past few decades. However, I’m in vehement disagreement with this idea that they must be always good role model for children. On the one hand, no one is perfect, therefore, if the society expect good behavior from famous athletes in all times, this issue put them under a lot of tension and pressure because they are led to be scrutinized by thousands eyes to fishing their imperfection. Although it seems that this issue has positive influenced on children, from my point of view, not only does sports people are led to become more isolated from society, but also this situation drives them into some serious psychological injuries like depression or suicides. Wayne Rooney is a textbook for this issue who became drank and put himself in a bad mood under social pressure as far as he was made depressed an eventually lost his great situation. On the other hand, as idols, athletes must work very hard and tolerate prolonged hours of training, which provides a mines context to have lack of sleep and leisure times. Indeed, more training, less sleeping and less entertainments. In addition, they used to have restrict time without being free in some times or some days and spend their most times in a professional area far from them, which does not give them to meet their family even for a long time. Due to the reasons are mentioned above, I would argue that being a perfect person because children fallow athletes all times, not only does drive them into a lot of anxiety and other vulnerable moods, but also makes them feel more sick mentally and isolated.