Production of consumer goods cause damage to the natural environment. Why is this so? What can be done for it.

In this present world, due to overpopulation, the demand of consumer products is at the peak level. The factories and industries which manufacturers these goods affects the environment adversely. Eventhough the causes are many, there are number of effective solutions to control and prevent these damages to a great extend. Nowadays, it is quite common that to satisfy the needs of this overwhelming population the demand of consumer products is getting higher and for that human activities exploit the natural environment. First of all, to compensate the space for building factories, trees and forests are been cut down. In addition to that several agricultural fields are also cleared for building such factories and industries which produce the consumer goods. Moreover, almost every industries contribute to global warming and air pollution. Similarly these factories emits the chemical wastes to the natural resources like rivers, lakes and oceans which will directly threatens the natural environment as well as life in water. The automobile industry also contribute several straight impacts to the environment such as temperature changes noise pollution etc. The usage of plastic for packaging purposes may cause degradation of soil. However, these problems are not without any solutions. The government should strictly control the emission of chemical wastes from factories to the natural resources. Likewise, the usage of agricultural fields for building purposes should be banned. Tree plantations should be promoted efficiently. One of the main solutions could be the use of reusable and recycled materials for packaging and encouraging eco friendly fuels like solar and wind energy. Conduction of seminars and awareness programmes for saving natural environment can reduce the upcoming problems effectively. To sum up, the impact of factories producing consumer products affects the natural environment. We should take preventive measures to preserve the beauty and prosperity for the future generation and can hold hands to save the earth