Process Of Making Bricks From clay step by step.

The Pictorial Presentation shows the process of manufacuring bricks from clay. To begin with, a large amount of clay is dug mechanically using a digger. Then, this clay is sieved through a metal grid to separate fine clay from pebbles or hard lumps. The clay is then pressed by a roller to even the texture. The pressed clay is then taken for the moulding. However, before moulding, sand and water are added to clay to make a proper mixure. The raw bricks are either made by using a wire cutter for the desired size or by putting it in a mould. After the raw bricks are moulded, they are to be dehydrated to be hardened in an oven for 2 days. These half made bricks are taken to the kiln, which is made of 3 chambers. In the first chamber, the bricks are subjected to a moderate temperature of 200C to 980C and further roasted at a very high temperature of 1300C. Then after, the bricks are put in the cooling chamber for at least upto 48 hours. Bricks are finally ready for packaging and delivere to customer on the site of construction.