PROBLEMS AND SOLUTIONS FOR THE HIGH INCREASE OF TRAFFIC gmpa

In recent years, the quantity of city-dwellers travelling with their private transports has inclined significantly which attributes to a vast number of serious problems. Though many negative aspects related to this propensity are created, I believe that authorities can take steps to mitigate these potential issues. It cannot be denied that the high increase of traffic can lead to a variety of negative offences. The foremost phenomenon is that in many metropolises, too much vehicles on the streets can cause traffic congestion, especially in rush hours, which may prevent the citizens from travelling to work or study. Many people perceive this is mainly because the residents hardly ever travel with the public transports due to the awful service and under-poor facilities hence they prefer their own transports because of their comfort and convenience. Secondly, as the number of vehicles in urban areas climbs up dramatically therefore a huge amount carbon dioxide can be released directly into the environment, which may cause air contamination and affect people ‘lives seriously. For instance, Shanghai, which is one of the most gigantic cities in the world, is now in risk of environmental pollution because of containing too much emission from the huge number of transports such as cars, trucks and motorbikes. However, several complications related to massive ownership of vehicles can be tackled with by city councils and individuals. The primary remedy is that authorities should upgrade the transportation system like expanding and creating more roads and highways, hence it may reduce the density obstacles. The next pragmatic measure which can be adopted to handle these consequences is that governments should provide decent, commodious and spotless public transports and offer a diversification of the routes; therefore more people may commute by them, instead of driving their private cars or motorbikes. This activity cannot only minimize the emissions released to the environment which can cause air contamination, but also reduce the amount of traffic congestion. Take Tokyo as an example, recently the traffic system of this enormous city has improved comprehensively as the numbers of inhabitants commuting by bus and subway has rose significantly, thus the traffic congestion and environmental pollution have been mitigated so the city dwellers’ lives in Tokyo now are pretty pleasant. To conclude, although there are many negative consequences associated with the massive personal vehicles, they can be alleviated efficiently by taking some appropriate remedies.