People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

In this day and age, many people always feel insecure when they go outside or even stay at home. This essay will discuss some of the main causes and provide some possible solutions to tackle this problem. There are various chief culprits why people now have to face such serious risks no matter where they are. Firstly, levels of crime are increasing at alarming rates, this leads to fear of crime among the public. In the Middle East, for instance, the number of terrorist activities has risen considerably in recent years, and many inhabitants died from those events. Another problem that needs to be considered is that citizens live in a fast-changing world, many may find it difficult to adapt and, as a result, it is challenging for them to find a stable job and earn an income. This may adversely affect people’s mental health and even result in fatal consequences. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution is that more surveillance cameras should be installed, the public would feel much safer when knowing that such cameras were in place. Besides, it is vital for world governments to work together to deter terrorist attacks and enhance security. One immediate practical solution is that the government should stabilize the economy through fiscal policy choices to make sure that everyone could have a stable job. To sum up, it is clear that there are various reasons for feeling unsafe and steps need to be taken to mitigate this issue.