Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that.

Expenses incurred by healthcare play a decisive factor in a country’s economy. Owing to the fact, a country like India, the population is growing exponentially and may lead the government to bear a massive amount of hospital expenses incurred by the citizens; consequently, the country’s cashflow gets affected badly. Therefore, I totally agree that government should not provide subsidies to any kind of expenses related to healthcare. Two arguments in the favour of agreement are explained below. To begin with, countries' development is dependent on several economic-related factors and healthcare takes most of it. In every year's financial budgets, countries are reserving more than 50% of the budget in healthcare. Due to, the other sectors must suffer from lack of financial resources. For instance, instead of spending huge money in the health care sector, the government can make use of it in sports. As a result, the country can host numerous international sports activities, which attracts audiences from all over the world. On the other hand, it’s our own responsibility to take care of our health. In the present era, people are taken their health for granted and which results in them having several health-related issues. The reason being is, health care schemes can bear all their medical bills. In most cases, people with stable financial support are also availing the healthcare schemes. For instance, one of my friends, who has sufficient funds in his account, got his cardia surgery absolutely free of cost by availing of the healthcare scheme. In the conclusion, the government should only allocate a decent amount of money to the health care systems with the bare minimum schemes. At the same time, it is our topmost responsibility to keep our health in good shape.