Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

A survey was conducted in Metro cities to understand the hobbies developed by the people in past couple of years. The survey indicates that the 80% plus people out of 200 samples have developed a new hobby of traveling. Why travelling? What influence does travelling has on an individual? What benefits does a traveler get by travelling? . We will look after all these questions in upcoming article. Travelling over the period of time have gained a lot of popularity all over the globe. In my opinion, there are several programs which has influenced people towards travelling. To name a few Countries promoting travelling, Medical industry promoting travelling, Communities promoting travelling etc. We will understand these programs with an example. Countries promoting travelling: Travelling has been widely promoted by most of the countries. For instance, India have a population of 130 million with 29 states. All these states generate a major revenue by tourism. So, the promotion of the heritages, environment, culture etc. is been done by the state government which attracts tourism. These attractive way of advertisement and an experience with a major break from day to day life has improved the liking towards travelling. Healthcare industry promoting travelling: Now a days people have a very stressful life. They start adapting unhealthy habits like smoking, drinking, over sleeping, over eating etc. The life expectancy of a Human is deteriorating. Hence in order to avoid such cases. Doctors are promoting travelling to their clients. Travelling will keep human away from unwanted stress and a opportunity of learning new things. Mode of travelling also has a major influence. It was a difficult task then, in terms cost and modes of travel but things have changed now. People get different options to travel across the globe. In-fact due to the heavy competition in the tourism market, travelers get a better and a cheaper option to travel. Travelling help travelers in several ways. It keeps a person rejuvenated, it keeps a person lively. Travelling improves knowledge, it provides an experience which you would never get being at a same place. Travelling will help you to understand new culture, dressing sense, variety of food etc. It helps a person to spend time with themselves and do a self introspection. Hence travelling is being opted by many people these days than before because of the easy of travelling, health factor associated with it and the knowledge with a memorable experience a traveler would get.