Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic. Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Vaccinating children against preventable diseases has always been a big concern. Some experts believe that vaccinating children against preventable diseases should be mandatory by law while others believe that parents should have the right to avoid vaccinating their children. This essay will discuss why vaccinating children against preventable diseases should be mandatory despite some potential risk. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. They are naturally worried about injecting their beloved children with some unknown substances which can make them sick. In past, there have been some incidents where children reacted adversely to the vaccination. Consequently, some parents believe that vaccinating children is more dangerous than being affected by the diseases, and avoid vaccinating their children. Thus, many children get affected by preventable diseases every year. Many of them lose their lives or suffer from physical disability. Vaccination plays a crucial role in preventing communicable diseases. It has helped to avoid a large number of deaths around the world. Infact, It has also helped us to vanish many communicable diseases. Children are the future of our society. Vaccinating children against preventable diseases will help them to live a healthy life, which is important for the creation of a healthy society. In conclusion, despite the minor risk associated with vaccinating children against preventable diseases, it is foolish to think that vaccinating children is not necessary. Allowing parents to avoid vaccinating their children could be very dangerous for their children and for a society at large. Thus, government should try to create more awareness about the importance of vaccinating children and made it mandatory by law.