Some people argue that science is more important than arts. What is your opinion?

Both science and arts have a played a vital role in human life since the evolution. However, some people believe that science has more importance as compared to arts in the life. This essay will discuss why science has a better role in human life in comparision to arts. To begin with, development in techonology is because of science. With the advancement of technology, there has been significant improvement in the standard of living of people. For example, air conditioned has tremendously made life easier in hotter parts of the world and same goes for the heater in colder regions. Therefore, improvement in technology has been beneficial to mankind. On the other hand, arts can mostly improve the personality of a person. Arts help to grow the imagination of a person in particular but in general it does not bring relief in peoples life as is the case with science. For instance, general people may find a beautiful painting as amusing and in the case of painter it will display his imaginations only, which may not improve the standard of life for people. Hence, arts is not as beneficial as science. In conclusion, science can elevate the standard of living of people but arts can only ameliorate the skills of a person in particular. In my opinion, science has a wider role in peoples life than arts, making it more important than science.