Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

People who lookout to protect the environment have a significant concern on the Contamination of rivers, lakes, and seas. Sewage flow is the major cause of water pollution. This contamination of water will affect animal life and human society in multiple ways. Firstly, the waste generated through Industrial processing. Wastes from iron and steel industry, chemical industry contain toxic chemicals. When these waste mix with natural water bodies, they become harmful to human and other organisms. For instance, most of the humans drink purified water, but the people who cannot afford to buy purified water and as well as animals consume this polluted water, humans through tap water and animals through river or lake flow which are polluted by industrial processing. Secondly, Domestic sewage is one of the causes for the adulteration of water. The disposal of sewage is the major issue that we see in many countries as they lack proper sanitary conditions. The wastes generated from household activities such as laundry waste. These wastes may contain waterborne diseases such as diarrhea, typhoid which occur due to polluted water. For instance, humans sewage such as food waste, paper waste, rubber, glass, metallic, and plastic waste. Depositing these foreign materials into the water leads to water pollution as they have the capacity to make physical and chemical changes to the water such as temperature changes. In conclusion, Wastes such as Domestic sewage, Industrial waste are the major causes for pollution of water which affects human and animal life and also humans play a significant role in water pollution and they should be responsible for their own society and animal life.