Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Environmental pollution has been a concern these days. Especially, water pollution has been one of the major issues which needs to be address globally. Based on the UN-Millennium development goals, water pollution has been one of the key issues which has to be addressed. The main problem of water pollution in our lakes, rivers or seas is because of not following our basic ethics such has, Disposing of garbage and plastic into the bins. Letting the waste and leftovers from the local communities and factory to surrounding lakes, rivers or seas. These factors seem to be common and negligible. However, there are the most dangerous factors. These forms of water pollution cause problem to animal species by causing a threat to their extermination and it also effect the corrals in the sea which help in maintain the ecosystem under sea for the living forms. Apart form this, the water pollution also effect the human society in different ways. One out of them is during the time of low ground water level we would need to switch to our lakes and rivers for basic drinking purpose, agriculture and other amenities. Due to this increase in water pollution we will not be able to find any clean lakes and rivers across the society on the entire planet. Since, the majority of the planet is covered by water and it is the basic need for the existence of many species we would need to preserve, stay cautious and follow the basic ethics in order to protect our water from getting polluted.