Pick a TV show that you love

It’s hard to choose one TV show as the best one I’ve ever seen, nevertheless, I pick Walking Dead for this essay. This TV show is special for me because it was the first series that I downloaded, and it let me enjoy American TV shows without censorship. Its story is about Rick Grimes who is a police officer that is hit by a bullet on a mission. When he opens his eyes in a hospital, he finds out that most people are dead, and walkers (zombies) have gotten the whole of city. He tries to find his family, and during this journey, he will meet other people and face several deadly challenges. This TV show is based on comic books, but it’s different a little from the comic. Why did I pick this one? As I told you, this TV show is special for me. Actually, I love movies and TV shows that their genre is related to the apocalypse. I love the excitement of surviving horrible situations. These kinds of movies and TV shows keep you on the edge of your seat. You cannot predict what is going to happen one minute later, and sometimes you will be shocked. Sometimes they make your eyes humid and aim your emotions. They give you hope, but you know it’s not permanent. You see how people react when they notice the end of the world is coming. People show who they really are. When they take off their mask, you can see bravery, cowardice, kindness, ruthlessness, sacrifice and a lot of other things like those. I think you can see these things in the Walking Dead. The character that impressed me in this TV show is Daryl. First time he shows up in the series, you think he is a rebel, and he is going to make a lot of problems for other people. After a while, you notice your bad judgment. I didn’t expect him to role as a hero in the group, but during the series, I found out he is a hero however he doesn’t think so. He doesn’t want to be the leader of people, but he is ready to help people all the time. He is very brave, and he backs members of his group. He has a heart of gold, and helps people when they are in danger. He wants to be alone most of the time, but he does know that loneliness is not what he is searching for. He never let people down, and if there is necessary, he will sacrifice himself. You think this strong character never lose, break or get down, but he shows that he is a human, and he cannot be strong all of the time. Sometimes he needs support, and that’s why I love this character. He can be a hero and a human at the same time. If I could get a role in Walking Dead world, I would pick Daryl Dixon role for sure.