People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? I submitted this essay for the second time after I corrected the spelling and grammar, just to know how much does grammar and spelling affect on the score?

Work is considered as one of the most important part in people's lives. They work mainly to make their living, but there are many reasons that make people work, which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, people work to feel safe and secure in future. When people are young, they work not only to live, but also to save money for future. If they got old, it would be difficult to work. And at this point, they would need money from their saving for health issues and to depend on themselves and not to be in need. In addition, money is needed to buy a house and have a stable life. The elderly, in particular, need to have house because they are not able to work and pay for rents. Therefore, work give people a sense of safety and security for their future. Another reason makes people work is that to attain self satisfaction and enjoyment. Humans in nature like to discover, help others, and make changes in life. Some achieve self satisfaction through helping others for examples doctors. They treat people to save their lives or improve their health status. Thus doctors feel that they are like heroes by changing patients' lives to the best. Others like engineer, for instance, like to build and design new buildings, bridges, and other architects. They find themselves in this field and this gives them a feel that they beautify the world, and ease people's' lives by their achievements. Other point is that people work to gain money to enjoy their lives. They can spend money by going to theaters, concerts, visiting other cities or countries, and buying different things they want like fashionable clothes, cars, and others. Enjoyment and satisfaction are other reasons to promote people to work. Finally, work enables people to enhance their social relationships and understand life better. While people are working, they meet a lot of other people from different cultures, colors, and countries. This helps them get to know many of them and make friends whom can depend on if they need them. Furthermore, by interacting with colleagues at work, people would expose to many stances and problems which they need to handle and solve them. By doing this they will enrich their lives with experiences and make them stronger and know how to deal with different problems that may face them in their lives. Accordingly, work develops people's personalities and increases their friendships' circles. To sum up, besides work to live, people work to have safe future, gain experiences, friends, and entertainment. Also to find themselves in different jobs and feel satisfy.