People will spend less time on cooking food in twenty years later

Cooking has always been a populate issue. There are even more and more cooking shows, teaching people how to cook delicious food or cook quickly. Some people think that people will spend more time on cooking because the world becomes more health-conscious. If you cook food by yourself, you can choose cooking ways and healthy foods for fitness. However, people are as busy as a bee and society is changing too fast, so I think that people will spend less time on cooking food in twenty years. First of all, people do not have enough time to cook. People have to get up early preparing to work, and work overtime due to the heavy workloads. It is too stressful for people to cook food after getting off work. For instance, my friend Vivian moved to a new apartment with a well equipped kitchen. So she decided to cook for herself every day in order to eat clean and spend less. Unfortunately, the plan had failed. The reason is that she underestimated the time and effort it would take for cooking. She needed to go to the supermarket, shop for food and then wash vegetables and wait for water to boil. Suppose that she wanted to stew or broil the meat, it would cost at lease one more hour’s time for a meal. It took a lot of time and energy to cook. Thus, she could not afford it. Accordingly, people are exhausted on account of workloads and have little time to prepare for meals, so they will reduce the time on cooking food. Furthermore, restaurants offer healthier and cleaner food, and you would have a wide variety of choices like organic food or carb-cutting diets. In recent years, the society has been leaning towards fitness eating. Many restaurants change the way they cook: they now cook with less oil and salt in order to appeal to customers, and ordering in advance so that you do not have to wait. Dining outside is a trend because you can eat various and even more nutritious foods than you can when you cook. Besides, delivery service is a very convenient and effective way to get food. As soon as you are hungry, you can operate applications and someone will deliver food to your home. Thus, improvement of restaurants and convenient service of the society convince me that people will reduce cooking time. Admittedly, some people might say that people will spend more time on cooking. Due to progressive kitchenware, it could make the cooking become easier so people would have more interest in cooking. However, it would still take a lot of time to cook food. To sum up, I strongly believe that people will spend less time on cooking food in twenty years.