People who educated in science and technology, likely to be more appreciated by contemporary society than a performer and entertainer.

People who educated in science and technology, likely to be more appreciated by contemporary society than a performer and entertainer. I agree that scientific and technological works (jobs) more efficient nowadays. Yet, economic and society careers gaining popularity as well. In the 21st century, we can see lots of technological developments and scientific discoveries. That discovery and developments lead us to a better future and opportunity. Moreover, It can help us to learn more about everything that exists in this universe. For instance, researching planets and finding out new earthworks all need high technology. Furthermore, on our daily basis, we all use social networks or electronic devices that are all made of high-tech. That means we are all surrounded by a public network thus it's a big part of our lives. So that technology and scientific professionals more common and high paying nowadays. On the other hand, economic and society careers are also becoming more general. The reason it's gaining more popularity is the same as the technology due to the daily needs of humans. Humans are social creatures so that we need to always converse with others and at the peak, it becomes an essential career. For economic, it's the same as a society, science they all based on people's lives. The difference between the artist and scientific is scientists, economists they all more essential to people's lives, and it is also all based on their daily basis. To sum up, as a consequence of the world's rapid development professional careers need to be able to give humans more evolving knowledge. Thus, technological and scientific careers are more crucial in this generation.