People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is no doubt that more people choose credit over debit cards. Usage of credit cards has rapidly increased for purchasing online goods and paying monthly utilities. There are more advantages of using credit cards however its drawbacks are overlapped by benefits. Firstly, credit cards have become very prominent these days. A myriad number of people are using instant credit cards to pay their monthly expenses. For example, an individual pay monthly rental bills using credit cards through the website or online apps and it's a matter of seconds for him. So, more individuals preferred using credit card services for time saving and its instant services. Secondly, credit cards are largely used to buy online goods through installment options. For instance, a person purchased an air conditioner via online which costs around 70, 000 pays monthly 7000 for 11 months. While purchasing items through online an OTP is triggered to the customer mobile number. This OTP is an encrypted service of credit card for safety purchases through online. In contrast, there are some drawbacks with the usage of credit cards. Every month bill will be generated about how much is spent on expenses and if the used amount is not paid within the time a fine will be added to the total monthly expenses. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the British university stated that more than 35% of the credit card customers paid overdue amounts in the name of fines rather than the actual amount every year. To conclude, credit card drawbacks are more eclipsed by its benefits, a proper usage of credit cards brings many advantages to the people like instant online payments and purchasing online goods.