People today generally have better lives than people in the past did.

It is undeniable that life span of people are changing day by day. Although some people still believe that past life is better than compared to present life but in terms of technological advancement, medical development and many more critiria i believe that todays life is far more better than that of the past. In these essay I will discuss the same by giving some example to support my views. To begin with, their is major development of technology in recent few years. In the past if people want to convey a massage then they have to pass massage via letters in post which take many days to reach to that location and sometimez important massage are missed due to delay time but now massage are convey by numerous means of communication, that are by mobile phones, e-mails, telephone and WhatsApp. Furthermore, advancement is technologies gained foreign trade which in turns increase countries economy. Likewise, development in roads lead to better transportation facilities. Moreover, developmental in medical and health care facilities has improved quality of life of individual. In the past many people died due to disease which were undiagnosed such as cancer, tuberculosis and AIDS but now improvement in diagnostic techniques and invention of new machines can easily diagnose major diseases and person can easily get rid over it by different therapy like chemotherapy and radiotherapy. To recaptulate, development in technology, healthcare facilities, transportation and increase in foreign trade contribute to support the view that the presents lives are better than the past lives.