People should only buy locally grown food; it is better for individuals and society.

Food importation has become more popular there days, although some people believe that it would be better for country and its economy to purchase local food. I partially agree with this statement. Buying imported food enables people to gain knowledge about different countries as well as their nutritional values of food. Moreover, some countries can’t produce some products throughout a year due to the climate change. By purchasing those products, countries can help each other in the economic field. For instance, Ukraine tends to buy olive oil and grapes from Greece because Ukraine, unfortunately, has not got that improved agriculture. Also in many developing countries labour is ridiculously cheap and the production cost of fruits and vegetables is low as well, which is mostly great because it gives an opportunity for poor countries to try unique tastes of fresh products. On the other hand, by eating local food, people benefit local economy. That is to say that the money spent on local food remains in the home country. Apart from that, purchasing locally grown food is eco-friendly because by transferring food from one country to another by tacks or plane may spread emissions and induce pollution. Having said that, it can be harmful for us as well because our body is supplied with polluted air. In conclusion, it seems reasonable to assume that benefits of consuming imported food are greater than drawbacks. So it is expected that countries will emphasise on importing products and rely less on growing food locally.