people should be avoided from eating sugary products

It is irrefutable true that Sugar consumption is seen more in some eatable products and leads to many heath hassles. It is thought that to avoid people from taking too much sugar the price should be inflated of sugary products. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint. To begin with, first and foremost reason is that the idea of increasing the product containing more sugar would not prevent people from consuming sugary things because it is often seen that if people are prevented from doing anything they will do it more until it is not told to them why they are being discouraged from eating sugary products. In India, For example, the price of diesel and petrol are skyrocketing with each passing day even then mass use both of them as they used to use it before despite increase in price. Moreover, people, sometimes follow their taste buds even if there is increase in price. Secondly, rather than increasing the price the awareness should be heightened by telling the people about ill effects of consuming the products carrying more sugar. People should be made aware with the help of campaigns and furthermore free books can be distributed to people to make the conscious about heath issues. For instance, welfare organization can be established. Thirdly, their must be some regulatory bodies which can monitor the level of sugar while eatable products are being produced in the factories. In conclusion, the idea of raising the price of sugary thing would not deliver fruitful result so efforts should be made on generating awareness regarding heath issues stemming from eating products having too much sugar.