compare living at a dorm and renting a room outside the campus

Accommodation is a frequent consideration of any university student before going to study far from home. There are an array of differences between them, yet I will discuss two substantial differences. To begin with, living in a dorm will provide students with a lower expenditure for renting, which offers 200, 000-250, 000 hundred Vietnam dong each month. That is so suitable for university students who have to pay a lot of tuition fees and need to save on the cost of living. Renting a room, on the other hand, requires quite a higher cost with about three million every month. However, we draw a lot of benefits from that, which dorm life can not such as privacy and freedom. For example, we can pay more attention to study and acquire more knowledge and high marks without any disruptions from other roommates. Although many people said that living in the dorm helps us have more sociable experiences and a circle friend since we live with many friends from disparate regions, these things also have drawbacks since we do not know whether they are open-minded or trustworthy. Many cases of lost items like laptops, cosmetics take place in dormitories leading to discord and suspicion of each other. On the contrary, freedom and security which renting a room are more reliable. We can choose our suitable roommates who we have a sense of belief in and help us with the path of gaining more achievements. To conclude, both dormitory and private living also have different merits and demerits, which we should take more consideration into our choice so that we can have successful university life.