people in many countries spend less time with their family

Nowaday, people in many countries spend less time with their family. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue. People nowadays live under great pressure from life, so it's not hard to understand why they spend a major proportion of their life working. Life always comes with burdens, especially for young people. The more society develops, the higher the standards of success are, thus inadvertently causing pressure on young people and working people. Unknowingly making them spend a lot of time at work to be able to achieve success and forget about having to spend time with family. For instance, many people can spend more than 20 hours at work but can't find 30 minutes to talk to their family. They think communication with their family is not necessary. Another major factor is the growth of online social media which has become the primary method of communication for many families. When together for a meal, each member uses social media to communicate with their online friends instead of talking to their daughter or parents over the family meal. This has inadvertently pushed the distance between family members. Personally, everyone experiences a decrease in happiness levels. No matter how much money is earned by working day and night, the lack of close contact with the family will inevitably lead to less mutual understanding and less laughter in the family. At the family level, as it is easily predictable, broken families are inevitable. Parents who rarely talk to their children will sooner or later realize that they have become strangers to their own children. Couples will eventually break up, as a result, reflected in rising divorce rates globally. In conclusion, the main reason for being less with family is working too much and social media. There are two possible effects of this, including lack of time for humans and lack of sociality.