People emphasizing government to build an advanced transport system rather new road for vehicles that are overcrowding the cities.

Nowadays we can see that the biggest cities around the world are getting crowded. Too much traffic to deal with is disturbing the population. In my opinion, a very efficient method to solve population's problems would be to develop adavanced transport systems. Building a new road is not apt to do so. It would bring chaos for cities that are already overcrowded. I remember some years ago when I was living in a big city. I had to commute by car. Government had built new roads at that time. At the begining was ok the development of such roads, however as soon as vehicles started using them the city got chaos. Therefore, it was almost impossible to move around the city. Advanced transport system is one the best way to solve cities traffic. It is a win-win for either population and government. It may come through subways as we can find in Japan. In Japan, there is a very efficient train system. The trains arrive in time and are very fast. It is said that japanese use only trains to commute. In addition, building an advanced transport system would make people's life easier. Finally, not only building advanced transport systems would bring peace to population but also, would it make people's life better.