participating in community services is important for students. Agree or disagree?

In the last three decades, participating in community services is a concept that is practicing in many countries. Some people believe that students, nowadays, are overwhelmed with their studies, so they could not volunteer. On the other hand, there is a substantial body of evidence that cats doubt on this belief. From a personal perspective, teenagers should participate in volunteer should given that it could help them to enhance their social skills, discover their career path, and amplify their confidence. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail. The first and foremost point, provided that students participate in a volunteer job, they could expand their social networks. To put it in other words, volunteering gives youngsters the chance to meet new people and make new friends, which helps them to be better communicators overall. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what stated above is students who do volunteer jobs in libraries or children’s camps usually have better communication skills. As a result, helping a community in various services plays a vital role in social skills development. Next, coupled with proper communication, discover a career path is another exquisite point that should be born in mind. To be more elucidate, students who have a particular career interest can volunteer in a place that helps them to gain fundamental knowledge about this career. For instance, two years ago, one of my friends was interested in nursing, thus he did a volunteer job in a hospital and nursing home. Likewise, that helped him to meet people in the field and enhanced his experience with his new area of interest. In addition to that, he was exposed to an internship and professional organization that could be of benefit to him. Moreover, he gained an abundance of other skills, such as solving problems, teamwork, and project planning. Therefore, volunteering not only helps adolescents to integrate information about their career interest, but also promotes their skills. Ultimately, participating in various community services augments youngsters’ self-confidence. For instance, last year, my son participated in a special organization called Habit of Humanity, he helped in building homes for underprivileged families. When he accomplished his task, he felt high self-esteem since it is a tremendous achievement to build a house. Consequently, students who volunteer feel better about themselves and have a positive view of their life and future goal. Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, participating in community services is significant for students. I suggested that schools teach their students about the benefits of volunteering in order to encourage them to improve their communities.