Owning a home has more benefits rather than renting one. Is it positive or negative?

In most parts of the world, it is felt necessary to own a home instead of living in a rental property. While this situation may bring about some negative consequences, I believe having a private accommodation offers more benefits to individuals. On the one hand, the demand in private houses and flats will go up if more people start to buy their own accommodation. This could mean an increase in the price of real estate, as a result of which overall cost of living will become much higher for people. Moreover, the rush to purchase a permanent residence may put more psychological pressure on middle class population. Not being able to afford a private housing, these people to experience stress and dissatisfaction from their life. Owing to these reasons, the need to own a home may seem a negative development. On the other hand, I feel home ownership has several obvious advantages for ordinary people. Firstly, we could have a greater financial freedom if we own a private housing, because it will not be necessary for us to pay regular rental fees. This comes in handy in difficult situations such as when we are not able to earn money for a long time due to health issues. Secondly, greater control over the house people live in ensures them more enjoyable life. While there are some restrictions over what can be done with the decoration of rental accomodations, arranging the look and design of the house to fit their own needs means people gain psychological freedom of their own oxistance. In conclusion, some difficulties in mind, I do think home ownership is a positive trend since it provides us with us with both economic and psychological independence.