Most people cannot speak in public. Therefore, it is important to start teaching this skill at school.

It is well known that many people are not capable of giving a speech in public. Consequently, it is essential to include this skill in the school’s curriculum. In my opinion, I completely concur with this claim that it is vital to teach this skill at the schools. To begin with, educating the students to speak in public from earlier stages will improve their communication skills. In other words, allowing the pupils to keep practicing various speaking skills will help them to express their ideas and share it to the audience without fear or anxiety. For instance, a survey revealed that 75% of the talented public speakers had received a sort of training while they were young to improve their own abilities. Therefore, it merely shows how valuable to educate public talking at the schools. Another point to consider is that learning public speaking at young age can significantly boost self-confidence. To illustrate the idea, the ability of connecting with the audiences can be strong indicator that the speakers have valuable insights and opinions to share. That feeling will help to enhance their self- self-assurance. For example, a research demonstrated that 90% of individuals who are able to speak on a large scale, are more likely to gain more confidence. For this reason, it is important to contain this skill in the education system. In conclusion, after analyzing these facts, it cannot be denied that teaching public speaking at the schools is very useful to improve individual’s communication skills and increase their self-confidence level. These benefits will not be helpful for them only on the stage, but it also will be valuable in all their life aspects.