One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the advanced in medicine and care technology has led to an increase in life expectancy, and as a result people live longer than their grandparents did. This essay will argue that living long years due to the benefits of medical technology offset the drawbacks entailed by this state of affair. As it allow old people to spend more time with their beloved ones, in addition to provide a great help and lessen their suffering in case of sickness. One commonly held disadvantage of improved health system related to the increase of life expectancy is the great number of elderly citizens, and by consequence less active worker who contribute actively in the growth of the econmy of the countty. As huge funding will be allocated to pay retirement pension. Despite this, there a number of significant benefits to having a developed medical system that allow people to live longer than usual. First of all, old people will have the chance to see their children, grandchildren and even their great grandchildren growing up, and so they could enjoy their company much longer. This help to create more social connections and it will permet youngsters to learn from their seniors experiences. Furthermore, a highly developed care system can improve the quality of life of this "growing " social category of citizens, by guaranteeing less suffering in case of illeness. For instance, having a highly medicalized geriatric department in every hospital help to assure a good medical care to senior patients. To sum up, although there are drawbacks to having advanced medical care that extend people life, it is clear that developed medicine can make social eldery' life more enjoyable by spending more time with their families in great health condition. On balance, I could argue that improved life expectancy due to medical advanced care has both social and medical benefits to elderies in all countries.