ommunication via cyberspace makes it impossible to form long-term relationships

There are numerous reasons why communication via cyberspace makes it impossible to form long-term relationships. Firstly, talking through the use of virtual worlds limits the expression of feelings for friends. People can indeed share their feelings through written language when texting or calling, as opposed to face-to-face interaction. As a result, their buddy is unable to discern the other's mood. For example, two online friends can only interact with one using video calling and can only see each other on the phone screen. It is completely obvious that this friendship will not last as long as that of two people who meet in real life on a daily basis. Secondly, conversation through the virtual network is insecure. Everybody can experience a variety of issues, including broken phones, unstable internet connections, and even hacked social media accounts. As a result, those friends may not get in touch for a time, and one‘s feelings will no longer be close. Furthermore, if one of them is experiencing mental distress, they would be unable to help. When communicating online, instead of hugging and comforting their friend, they can only send words of encouragement and cannot take any real action. This makes it impossible for them to spend time together, and there is no trust or reliance on their friend. In short, connecting by virtual networks will not result in a good long-distance relationship as much as communicating and meeting each other on a continuous basis.