Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The Amount of garbage generated now-a-days is increasing day by day. More people are getting addicted in using products such as plastic bottles, paper plates and use and throw items. This essay covers about the reason why the amount of waste is increasing and what should the government do to reduce it. To Begin with, one of the main reason why the amount of junk produced is increasing daily is due to the change in human behavior and the change in the products used in their day to day life. Many people use single use plastic for many activities such as drinking water, carrying items and single use stationary products. For instance, in a house everyday we encounter use of many products which will end up in the dustbin after they usage. Consider an activity such as drinking water in a bus station or any public place. Generally, they use plastic or paper glasses which are dumped after drinking water. Instead, if we replace the plastic or paper glass with a steel glass which can be washed and reused again. Additionally, Government has to setup serveral guidelines and restrictions inorder to reduce the amount of waste discharged every single day. Government should replace or completely eliminate the usage of plastice which is very harmful for the environment. For example, Government should ban usage of plastic and replace them with steel or other supliment materials which can be reused. To recapitulate, Government should establish rules and regulations to control the excess quantity of waste produced. It is recommended for the citizens to reduce the production of rubbish and to follow the instructions provided by the government to control it.