Nowadays scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development?

In recent years, poles are one of the most popular visiting places between travelers and scientists according to different sides. While tourist wants to explore unknown and mystery places, scientists have the aim to make new research studies. Although this situation includes some advantages such as cultural and economic development, also has some disadvantages especially on the environment. Traveling has significant effects on people regards to self-improvement. Visiting of South pole is extremely useful for people as a tourist because explore new natural places and witness diverse natural events, meeting unknown animals are extremely significant experience in human life. Besides this South Pole has been hosting the number of different scientific research. Thus a lot of scientists has been traveling, living and working there to arise new scientific research, find answers about the world’s nature and world history and discover useful organism for use in various areas. Study research which has conducted by Harward University has displayed that 30 kind of species have been discovered in the South pole for 10 years and started to use in making medicine. On the other hand, the high number of visits which are making to the South Pole result in serious environmental damages. People left a big amount of rubbish behind them, as a result of this South Pole has started to get dirty. Because travel requires to use a transportation vehicle on the pole, ice melting has increased after start visiting. The ships and planes which carry people to the pole bring about to rise on fossil fuels. In conclusion, traveling to the South pole offers a lot of diverse advantages for humanity about cultural and scientific also has disadvantages in terms of environmental structure.