Nowadays, politics have become a fabled phenomenon for people and they have lost trust. Whom do you blame for this? How can people's faith be restored? mbdad

Youngsters are loosing their interest in politics and public affairs. It is now believed by people that good governance and politics are becoming a myth. This essay will highlight the causes for these changes and what can be done to restore the faith of people. There are mainly two reasons for this, corruption and people's experience. Firstly, with the advent of technology and media many ministers were caught red-handed for taking bribe. Due to this, people have lost faith in them. For example, a case of Jeep scandal in India due to which people were not able to trust the Indian High commissioner. Secondly, in democratic country ministers to take vote from the public, they make false promises and never care about them when they get in power. For instance, a minister promised the villagers to make drinkable water available to them, but when he got in power he never gave it a thought to solve that problem. Such incidents which people experience have a huge impact on their trust towards the government. To restore people's faith a strict law against corruption is needed to be passed, in order to maintain transparency among public and government officials. Due to this people would be able to trust the government for punishing the corrupt officials. Moreover, decisions that are in favor of citizens should be taken to restore their interests. People should also be made aware about their rights. Youngsters should be motivated to take interest in politics of their country. To conclude, I believe the main reason for healthy politics becoming a fable is corruption in the country, which could be solved by imposing strict law.