Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to use tablets and smartphones to enhance learning. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the technological advancement in recent years and significant upgradation in education system, it cannot be denied that the children at very young age gets familiar to smartphones and tablets for their learning and school homework. Though, there are many benefits of advanced learning system for children, it do have certain limitations too that may affect them in one way or other. When we talk about its usefulness in present era, children often catch-up the lessons fast due to the use of Artificial Intelligence while teaching complex topics, specifically in the subject of mathematics. In addition to this, it is convenient for them to study wherever they like, even in a society garden as tablet-like technologies are easy to carry anywhere without much hustle. They can further record the live lectures or pause the same to have a small break. These are the vital factors why children have accepted the technological improvements in existing education system. Many EduTech companies are providing the top-notch learning experience and flexibility which in turn help the students to accumulate higher grades. On the other side, it has some surprises for parents as these devices allows the child to download games and other unnecessary stuffs that reverts their attention from learning. When the education delivered is effective then conventional classroom, the games and multimedia platforms available in the device are of superior quality too. Even adults get distracted from their busy schedule, children can be naturally here. Consequently, children have nearly dropped-out the outdoor activities from their curriculum which is replaced by online entertainment. To sum up, we cannot ignore that technology is fruitful to current generation that has ability to transform your child's future, however, parents need to reconsider their parenting when it comes to handing over the mobile and smartphones on their child's hand.