Nowadays, one can easily see quite a few advertisements performed by famous sports personalities promoting sports products

Nowadays, one can easily see quite a few advertisements performed by famous sports personalities promoting sports products. I strongly believe that this encouragement is very harmful to youngsters and therefore the necessary comparisons by me are discussed further. Although sportspeople are richer than other notable professions in society, they tend to be more money-hungry. They endorse many products, just to expand their pockets and without thinking much about the consequences that the faulty things can bring. As they have numerous ardent followers, they use this as an advantage to create a fake influence. And sadly the target of these are the younger generation, who are immature to take a reasonable decision. These starry-eyed youth get inspired by these advertisements and badger their parents to buy them these misleading goods. For example, Virat Kohli, an Indian cricket team's captain, promotes the Boost energy drink. It is endorsed as a drink that makes you stronger, sharper, more active, and healthy. But, in reality, it contains a large amount of sugar, which makes us more lazy, unhealthy and increases the level of sugar in our body. This promotion does benefit giant organizations, that generate humongous revenue from this duplicity. However, there are a few sportspersons that do recommend taking healthy and safe things. For instance, during Euro 2020, Cristiano Ronaldo encouraged people to drink water rather than coke. In conclusion, sportspersons should take it as a responsibility to facilitate only ethical and best products, and should not promote bad ones, for the sake of greed for money.