Nowadays older people often live in retirement homes with people of their own age instead of living with their children. Is it a positive or negative development?

In these days, older people are showing more interest to stay in oldage homes with the people of their own age rather than spending time with their own children. At certain time, staying in oldage home can be a positive culture. In fact, aged people can share their feelings properly with other same age group people who can easily understands. All those people will be aligned on the equal line and can think in the same perspective. For instance, modern oldage homes conduct several fun activities that the people there will be refreshed with the new energy and can have extra dose of happiness. Hence, many of the old-aged people are willing to stay at retirement homes. Sometimes, staying away from their children leads to certain sort of suffering. Few older people are not happy at oldage residance as there is adverse affect on their health. They used to memorize the situations happened in their families and most of the time they miss their grand children. Thus, they are going into a trauma as they could imagine the things which are not happening. In order to that many times there will be no proper care to look after them. For example, recently few older people tried to escape from the oldage home and met with the accidents as well. According to me, there should be certain period to stay in the oldages homes and they should get back to their own children whenever they are ready. To conclude, I think retirement residents should be operable according to the need of older people to make them happy and to add more life to them.