Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

In the many parts of the world noways fewer students opt science in their academic after completing their basic school education, there are many causes behind this phenomenon. this essay will discuss these reasons along with the effects this situation brings with it in the society. To begin with, most prominent reasons not to choosing science by students in many countries is the efforts and time needed to understand the science better as there is much time should be devoted by learners to get sufficient knowledge of this subject which is of less interest among the students and they are opting stress-free subjects rather than science. Moreover, perusing science as the major subject is somewhere costly in many countries as many practicals involved in the science study which are hard foe a middle class student due to their less financial condition. hence, most of the students not interested in this subject. On the other hand, taking science as option in the higher study by students can impact on societal level because there are very less people with knowledge about technology which is not much beneficial for the progress of any nation as most of the people are unaware about problem occurring worldwide like global warming, which is one of the greatest obstacles in the world today can not be solved if there are few people with knowledge of science. Also, if less student have science subject then in the future the people will not support the researches in the future that can be helpful in confronting the different situation in the upcoming years. To conclude, science is most helpful subjects either for students or the society in terms of making aware the people about the various different situations and to solve many problems also this can have many positive impacts among the progressive society, hence, students should be motivated to opt this subject in their academics.