Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security.

Nowadays, we use a tremendous amount of natural resources for generating energy. Also, renewable energy is becoming more prevalent. Both have up and downsides and this essay will examine both views. But I strongly advocate the latter option. Fossil fuels are the main source of energy; however, it is not going to last forever. Contrary to renewable energy it is finite, also it causes a lot of problems such as air pollution, climate change, etc. Experts claim that 8 million deaths in 2018 were caused by air pollution. Renewable energy plays a big role in the preservation of the planet. Even though I am the proponent of this view, it is far cry from perfection. Many green energy technologies depend on meteorological phenomena such as wind, direct sunlight, etc. , which can result in a blackout if you only rely on this sort of power. Yet, problems can be solved by improving renewable technologies and increasing their efficiency. To summarize, whereas others think that green energy technologies have no future or are not efficient; we should believe in this and invest money in developing it to make the planet a better place to live.