Nowadays most green energy is becoming ever more prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security.

In the past decade, green energy has been heavily funded by various governments around the world as they envision it to be the ideal solution to preserve our glorious earth. On one hand a group of people argue that such energy is unreliable due to the fact that nature is volatile and cannot be depended upon. Additionally, the health hazards arising from lithium batteries, and other various radioactive materials found in everyday ubiquitous gadgets intensifies our exposure to them on a daily basis and consequently puts our lives and our children’s lives at the utmost risk. There hasn’t yet been any conclusive research done regarding the long-term effects of being in contact with so much radioactive devices, which puts us all in an unfamiliar territory and an unknown outlook of the world. On the other hand, the earth’s population is increasing considerably year after year; humanity cannot anymore afford to solely rely on the extraction of natural oil and gas from the earth’s core as resources are becoming scarce. The need to quickly reduce our consumption has become increasingly vital to save mother earth from anonymous consequences of mankind’s industrial appetite. Moreover, there have been a multitude of research papers and studies done with regards to the earth’s sustainability, which supports the concept of clean energy. To sum up, I am a strong proponent of the latter view, which is the requisite to pursue the continued development and expansion of green renewable energy for the sake of the human race, and for all the governments and citizens around the world to unite in maintaining the existence of all life in the many years to come.