In many countries recently young single people have been living far from their parents, from the time they began studies or work and until they married. Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages to this trend? kwld

Nowadays, in fast developing world new generation prefer to stay separate from their family since they turn 18 years old. In my opinion it has more advantages in contrary to disadvantages and here are some significant reasons. First reason, that after youngsters have graduated from school they should make a choice of either continuing education by going to university or seeking for job. Thus, it might require to relocate and the separation from parents is a necessary step. Therefore, being ready to make your own choice and carry the further responsibility is a first stage of adulatory. Such people are more prepared for future difficulties in life. Second reason, by staying far from your parents you can gain more freedom. You will manage your time and establish comfortable lifestyle regardless of somebody interfering. Moreover, your personal life will not have judgement from the side. From now on you are able to do whatsoever without your parents rules. Third reason, which proves that staying far away from your family is a better solution is that the relation probably will improve. You will not be anymore involved with them in routine issues which usually end up with conflicts and misunderstandings. You can now concentrate more about your study and career as well rather than fixing family's communications. To summarize, once you became 18 you are ready to be independent and take responsibility. In addition, it's a the best to pursue your goals and ambitions even if you have to move out of your comfort zone.