Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people are of the belief that any prospective reforms to combat climate change are injurious to business. To my opinion, despite a wide range of new opportunities taking shape, this is largely true. Environmentalists frequently argue that green business can be profitable. There are numerous examples from all over the world of companies excelling in fields, such as eco-friendly food, cars, energy and fashion. For instance, Tesla has become one of the largest automobile manufacturers over the last decade with a unique focus on stylish electronic cars. In my opinion, at the present time, their success is the most considerable in the emerging sector of green energy consumer products. Moreover, in my view, it will doubtlessly inspire a generation of entrepreneurs to view protecting the environment as a potential catalyst for growth rather than a deterrent to profits. However, the examples above still do not suit most industries and governmental regulations will surely hurt both businesses of considerable sizes and small ones. Due to the fact that there will be plenty of new regulations, to my opinion, they will indubitably affect the progress of business. And most of the time, they will be adverse effects, such as impossibility to produce some product, new conditions for creating and producing goods, and so on. In conclusion, though there is some potential in green business, they will always have dire economic repercussions. This does not make them less justified but it is an important consideration to temper expectations of progress. Therefore, I chiefly concur with the given statement.