Nowadays, more and more students are taking a gap year before they enter the University. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Today, many and sundry students are likely to take a gap year between finishing school and embarking on the university. This essay will suggest that primary disadvantage of this may be having reluctancy to tertiary education, which could be overcome by its advantages, such as, obtaining the means to living price and an opportunity to travel. On the one hand, some students taking a gap year may forget their preceding ambitious. This is simply because, they could be obsessed by the idea of earning as much as possible, resulting in their whole business would be chasing after money. Furthermore they may be reluctant to insist on studying at the university with vast fees, while they can stand on their own two feet even ephemerally. On the other hand, students, international ones in particular, can have a great deal of experience, which could be valuable in the next year, in a foreign country by taking a year off. Furthermore they can not only broaden their horizons by learning their culture and technology, but also earn some money that could cover their tution fees. Take an average international student in the U K, he / she has to allot at least $6000 a year, and most of them take a part time job having a negative influence on their study, as a consequence they may be confused and abandon their study. In conclusion, although a gap year may have a negative influence on the eagerness of some students to study, it is beneficial to a plethora of them.