NOWADAYS MANY YOUNG PEOPLE DELIBERATELY DAMAGE PUBLIC PLACES. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS?

When compared to history, at present, adolescents have more tendency to break public rules and laws. Among them, intentionally causing damages to public places is more common. This essay outline the possible causes and relevant solutions to this problem. One of the most affected causes of the problem is the lack of freedom due to the heavy workload of schools. Today, youth have to spend more than 75% of their time with studies and have no time to engage in leisure activities or to be relaxed. The continuation of this cause leads to mental stress and high pressure. As a result of that, young people try to gather together and harm the public properties to be free from the stress. According to a recent study, the majority of young people who commit crimes suffered fro any form of mental disorder. To prevent this, corresponding authorities have to take action to implement policies and procedures for sustainable childhood development and to maintain a healthy study-life balance of the youth. Further, being drug-addicted also contribute to this issue. A young person who has a strong addiction to drugs does not know how they behave once consume drugs. After taking drugs, young people lost their track of mind. Therefore, they might tend to damage public properties without intention. Recent research reported that the percentage of youth who addicted to drugs significantly rose up to 80% last year. To prevent this cause, enforcement of laws with severe punishments related to drug business and organizing awareness programs can be better solutions. In summary. this essay identifies less freedom due to heavy workload in school and drug addiction as the main reasons for damaging the properties of the public by adolescents. Moreover, the essay suggests that implementation of policies to maintain a balanced lifestyle of the youth, enforcing laws and punishments for drug dealers and organizing awareness programs to remedy the situation.