Nowadays many students preferred to take online courses. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages

Recent years have witnessed a surge in digital learning across the world. Although many might consider it to be a negative development, it is to be extremely beneficial not only because online learning can help students living in remote areas but it can provide quality education at affordable prices. This essay will explore how these mega advantages have the potential to outshine any drawback. Online Learning offers multiple advantages. First digital learning gives access to students living in faraway areas. As student living in remote areas can easily access multiple courses from comfort of their homes. Take an example of University of Belfast, which offers thousands of online courses to enable students from remote areas to access quality education. Thus, I believe this merit can for sure overshadow any disadvantage. Secondly, Digital Learning can reduce the overall educational expenses of a student as most of the online courses are far inexpensive than In-Camus courses. For Instance, Robotics from University of Tokyo is offered for discounted prince for online students. Hence, Digital Learning can be beneficial for financially challenged students. However, the only drawback which I can relate with Online Learning is the lack of Physical Interaction between the teachers and the students. But this problem can be compensated by having separate video discussion with the teachers. To sum up, even though physical interaction is minimum in online courses but I believe that the advantages is offered in terms of remote learning at an affordable prices, can easily outweigh drawbacks.