Nowadays many researches are being sponsored by private organizations. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

These days, it is observed that private firms and corporations are offering grants to an array of studies and researches. Apart from some drawbacks, I tend to agree with this idea because the benefits of that, which I will explore in this essay, are highly good for societies. To begin with, investing in researches by private sectors means that there is no limitation in the amount of money. In other words, these organizations persist in support them financially as much as possible to achieve goals, as they would make a profit more and more in the future. Also, the more number companies invest in studies which means further money, the more researchers would be motivated to investigate; and as a consequence, scientific productions would remarkably develop. Actually, this trend is a win-win situation due to not only would the company profit by marketing but also researchers would promote their position because of successful results. On the other hand, supporting studies just by private organizations may result in a large amount of attention is focused on specific fields. That is to say, there is a strong likelihood that the majority of companies would have a tendency to support some particular fields which are more marketable and pose the lowest risk economically. Thus, in this case, it is expected to create an imbalance in content production among the various subjects. For instance, medical science would establish a large number of profitable results of studies, while history will not possess anything to represent. In conclusion, it is reasonable that private sectors sponsor the studies in order to accelerate scientific advancements, however, it may fail to support all fields fairly and ignore some of the research areas.