Here is the question card: Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion

Whether to sentence someone to dead or to put him in the prison is an increasingly controversial topic nowadays. Some people believe that it is important to hang those who have committed a serious crime while other is against this notion. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this act and explain why the death penalty is far better for violent offenses. One of the benefits of punishing to death is to eliminate bad people from society. Unless these culprits are present in one’s country, it cannot progress because they will again commit the same crime when released from prison and everyday police will be chasing the same criminals like dogs running after cats. It will always be the headlines in every news about their act of crime and every citizen will be unnecessary discussing those issues instead of putting a positive role in a community. The other one is putting one person to death set it as an example for the rest of people and therefore everybody restrains himself from such violent actions because he knew of the consequences. Looking at these advantages, punishment to death should be made compulsory for intolerable crimes. Besides these positive aspects, there are some drawbacks to the death penalty. Some persons believe that it the most extreme punishment for living things even if they have been charged with a very serious crime. They consider that the maximum extent of punishment that a court can give is to sentence him to lifetime prison. By giving proper skills during the criminals’ stay in jail, they can contribute a beneficial role to society. They say that why should we waste or kill our own citizens if they can be a good provider to a nation. For example, in Saudi Arabia, the law of beating criminals with sticks to death has been eradicated. In addition to that it also badly affects the mind of children when they heard the news of hanging or beheading somebody on TV. Psychologists explain that the kids thinking pattern is badly shuttered when they saw such activities when performed in public. These problems of violating human activity and negativity affecting the mindset of youth should take into consideration before deciding In conclusion, punishing criminals to death is a brilliant strategy to protect your nation from more harm but the consequences have to be dealt with utmost carefulness. In my opinion, the advantages of giving the death penalty outweigh the disadvantages.