Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out that before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

There is no doubt that now stress is a common problem at most of the workplaces. Some kind of stresses are a part of the work culture but working for more than the shift hours is creating more mental problems. This essay will discuss about various reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions also. One major reason is the shortage of employees in many organizations. When a company face too much workload and do not have staff to tackle this situation, at that time working employees need to work for extra hours to finish the tasks of the employer, which may be bad for their mental health. In this case, HR team should hire more workers, so the work will be divided between them to finish jobs on time. Another cause is the lack of skills in the workers. Sometimes, a new kind of tasks are assigned to the workers, and they are not trained to do that. For instance, a skilled worker may take 5 hours to finish it but an unskilled worker might take 8-9 hours to complete the same job. To solve this, employer should arrange proper training sessions for staff before assigning new tasks to them. And, when the same employees have learned the tactics, there is no need to work for extra hours. To conclude, mental health of workers is really important for the upward growth of the organization. Otherwise, company may see a decline in the net worth, which would never be the purpose.