Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

In the modern world, computers have become an integral part of human life, and it would be hard to imagine our lives without them. It is widely known that children utilise computers significantly for playing video games. There are both pros and cons associated with virtual games. Multifarious people argue that computer games have tremendous benefits for the younger kids. Nowadays, there is an extreme pressure on children to perform well in studies and competitive exams, which creates undue burden on them. Therefore, it is not wrong to say that online games help them to refresh and enjoy in their free time. For instance, Play-stations and Xbox are extremely popular amongst all, as they provide a great sense of happiness. Furthermore, crime especially related to adolescents have immensely increased in the recent times. Playing games on computer at home, allows parents to keep their off springs in safe environment. However, there are numerous disadvantages associated with video games that could not be neglects. First of all, mental health of players especially teenagers are impacted to a great extent. It is often noticed that games such as GTA have levels that proliferates anxiety levels in kids, which affects them in real life as well. Secondly, physical health of youngsters are declining due to frequent playing on computers. There are enormous reports that suggests, health issues like obesity, weak eyesight are result of virtual games. To recapitulate, there is no doubt that video games provide great benefits but their side effects could not be neglected.